You do not have to stand alone if you are injured on the job.
Your employer and the Workers’ Compensation insurance company have plenty of experts and lawyers advising them regarding your work injury.
They are looking out for their own interests and not your interests.
Do not rely on friends or family who are not lawyers who do not have the needed understanding and expertise to help you.
Fortunately, pursuant to Illinois law you can have a Work Comp lawyer counsel you without any upfront fees.
Workers’ Compensation lawyers only get paid if they recover money for you. This is not like TV or some types of lawyers who will charge you $500 an hour or a retainer fee of $5000.
Illinois Work Compensation laws are rules are complex. Make sure you have someone on your side to protect you.
Feel free to contact Illinois Workers’ Compensation Attorney Dirk May at 309-827-4371 to get the help you need.