Illinois Workers’ Compensation Law requires your employer to pay you if you are off work because of an injury at work.
Make sure to contact an Illinois Work Comp lawyer if you are not being paid.
Some insurance companies “forget to pay”, or want to make you think they do not have to pay you, or dispute your claim.
Whatever the reason you are entitled to 66 percent of your average weekly wage tax free.
It does not cost anything up front to get a lawyer.
The Illinois Workers’ Compensation law requires a lawyer to wait to be paid 20 percent of the recovery until you are paid. This makes it easy to get a lawyer to help you fight for your money.
The insurance company has a number of lawyers, so make sure you are represented also.
Questions about your work injury? Make sure to contact Illinois Workers’ Compensation Lawyer Dirk May at 309-827-4371.